所有你需要知道的关于光的闪烁!

HATO 新闻, 奶牛, 家禽,

Light flicker: an often-discussed, but relatively unclear topic. Time to change that.

什么是忽悠?

总之,光度闪烁,进一步在此被称为“闪烁”,是一个灯的光输出的(快速)的变化。它的最小和光输出的最大值之间变化。这种差异也被称为峰 – 峰值(图1)。更大的不同,更高的闪烁。没有区别就意味着无闪烁,你可以看到图1。

频率(图1),在该光输出变化也是重要的。频率的单位是赫兹表示。赫兹表示在第二波动数。当频率增加时,最小和最大之间的(较大的)的变化将是不可见。当它足够高,甚至100%的闪烁率可能不会对人类或家禽可见。

Flicker-free-vs-flicker-lighting

Figure 1: 无闪烁VS闪烁灯光

%的闪烁,闪烁指数和闪烁融合频率

在一般情况下,有两种的量化方法闪烁。图2示出了如何计算两者。

闪烁百分比, 最简单的一种计算方法,只是显示出光输出的最小值和最大值之间的百分比差。

闪烁指数既查看平均光输出上方的区域,也查看平均光输出下方的区域。 这样可以更好地呈现整个期间的变化,并且更难于处理

Flicker-quantification-tools

Figure 2: 闪烁量化工具

另一个有趣的工具/单元是闪烁融合频率。

闪烁融合频率是阈值频率,以赫兹(每秒的闪烁量)为单位,超过该阈值频率将不再能感知到闪烁。 闪烁融合频率对于人类和家禽而言是不同的。 当人类将光视为无闪烁时,鸡可能会认为它与无闪烁相差甚远。

数量不影响家禽的闪烁? 正确的闪烁融合频率?
这些都没有公认的规范。 但是,当几乎没有闪烁时,就没有讨论所需的正确值。 这就是为什么我们大多数照明解决方案均100%无闪烁的原因。 这些产品的闪烁百分比为0.0%,闪烁指数为0.0!

闪烁对鸡的影响

鸡对光非常敏感。 因此,闪烁会导致压力。 其原因可以追溯到家禽的起源。 鸡最初居住在丛林中,在那里它们是猎物。 他们必须时刻保持警惕。 据推测,闪烁的灯光使鸡有一种掠食性鸟类在其上方盘旋的印象。 这自然被视为潜在威胁。 这种持续不断的威胁会增加鸟类的压力水平。 这种压力对每种类型的鸡都有不同的后果,最终导致动物福利和性能下降。

肉鸡

忽隐忽现可能是肉鸡压力的主要来源。 这可能会导致搅动并因此导致堆积。 堆放会导致垫料潮湿,从而导致脚垫病变和乳房水泡,从而增加死亡率。 由于并非所有的鸡对压力的反应都相似,因此均匀生长会降低。 总体而言,这也对增长产生负面影响。 由于压力会导致饲料摄入量减少和代谢能消耗更高,因此最终也会提高饲料转化率。

层数

闪烁可能是图层应力的主要来源。 压力将对母鸡的搅动水平产生很大影响。 躁动会触发啄食,并可能导致自相残杀。 也会发生堆积。 食人和堆积都会最终导致死亡率增加。
闪烁造成的压力也会对采食量和产蛋量产生负面影响。 结果:提高了饲料转化率。

母股

闪烁对母材的影响与层上的影响相当。

HATO LED lighting without flickering

HATO照明= 100%无闪烁照明

凭借我们超过45年的经验,再加上我们训练有素的员工和广泛的知识,我们能够对无闪烁照明进行深入的研究。 有了成功! 我们的大多数产品都是100%无闪烁的。

怎么样?厨师的食谱。 通过亮度改善生活!

C结论

闪烁表示灯的光输出快速变化。 除了光输出的快速变化外,这种变化的频率也很重要。 频率越高,可见的闪烁越少。 无法再被感知的频率称为闪烁融合频率。

对于正确的闪烁量或闪烁融合频率,没有公认的规范。 因此,购买闪烁指数为0.0的照明解决方案很重要。 100%无闪烁的照明将积极影响动物的福利和表演。

对于您有关农业照明的所有问题,请与我们联系。 我们非常乐意为您提供帮助。 我们是照明专家!

分享这个帖子:

最近的帖子
Kim Geurts HATO Lighting specialist
照明及其对猪的福利和产能的影响
Cristabel Huerta holding a laying hen
HATO 45年!
菜单

Everything you need to know about light flicker!

Cattle, HATO News, Pigs, Poultry

Light flicker: an often-discussed, but relatively unclear topic. Time to change that.

What is flicker?

In short, photometric flicker, further referred to here as ‘flicker’, is the (rapid) change of the light output of a lamp. It varies between a minimum and maximum value of light output. This difference is also called the peak-to-peak amplitude (fig.1). The bigger the difference, the higher the flicker. No difference means no flicker, as you can see in figure 1.

The frequency (fig. 1) at which the light output varies is also important. The frequency is expressed in Hertz. Hertz stands for the number of fluctuations in a second. When the frequency is increased, a (larger) change between minimum and maximum will be less visible. When it is high enough, even a flicker ratio of 100% may not be visible for human beings or poultry.

Flicker-free-vs-flicker-lighting

Figure 1: Flicker-free vs flicker lighting

Percent flicker, flicker index and flicker fusion frequency

In general, there are two ways to quantify flicker. Figure 2 shows how to calculate both.

Percent flicker, the easiest one to calculate, just shows the percentage difference between the minimum and maximum value of light output.

The flicker index looks at both the area above the average light output and the area below the average light output. This gives a much better presentation of variations over the entire period and is more difficult to manipulate.

Flicker-quantification-tools

Figure 2: Flicker quantification tools

Another interesting tool/unit is the flicker fusion frequency.

The flicker fusion frequency is the threshold frequency in Hertz (the amount of flicker per second) above which flicker can no longer be perceived. The flicker fusion frequency differs for human beings and poultry. When human beings perceive light as flicker-free, it may be perceived as far from flicker-free by chickens.

The amount of flicker that doesn’t affect poultry? The correct flicker fusion frequency?
There is no generally accepted norm for either of these. However, when there is literally no flicker at all, there is no discussion about the correct value needed. That’s why the majority of our lighting solutions are 100% flicker-free. The percent flicker of these products is 0.0% and the flicker index is 0.0!

The effects of flicker on chickens

Chickens are very sensitive to light. Flicker therefore leads to stress. The cause of this goes back to the origins of poultry. Chickens originally lived in the jungle, where they were prey animals. They had to be continuously on their guard. It is presumed that a flickering lamp gives chickens the impression that a predator bird is hovering above them; this is naturally perceived as a potential threat. This continuous possible threat increases the birds’ stress levels. This stress has different consequences for each type of chicken, which eventually lead to decreasing animal welfare and performances.

Broilers

Flicker can be a major source of stress for broilers. This can lead to agitation and consequently induce piling. Piling leads to wet litter, which causes footpad lesions and breast blisters, with increased mortality as a result. Since not all chickens respond similarly to stress, a decrease in uniform growth will occur. It also negatively impacts on growth in general. Since stress can lead to a decrease in feed intake and a higher metabolic energy usage, it will eventually increase feed conversion rates as well.

Layers

Flicker can be a major source of stress for layers. Stress will have a great impact on the agitation levels of hens. Agitation can trigger pecking and possibly lead to cannibalism. Piling can occur as well. Both cannibalism and piling will eventually lead to increased mortality.
Stress caused by flicker will also negatively impact on feed intake and egg production. Result: increased feed conversion rates.

Parent stock

The effects of flicker on parent stock are comparable to those on layers.

HATO LED lighting without flickering

HATO Lighting = 100% flicker-free lighting

Thanks to our more than 45 years of experience, combined with our highly trained staff and extensive knowledge, we have been able to perform in-depth research into flicker-free lighting. With success! The majority of our products are 100% flicker-free.

How? Chef’s recipe. Improving life through brightness!

Conclusion

Flicker stands for the rapid change in light output of a lamp. Besides the rapid change in light output, the frequency of this change is also important. The higher the frequency, the less visible flickering is. The frequency at which it can no longer be perceived is called the flicker fusion frequency.

There is no generally accepted norm for the right amount of flickering or the flicker fusion frequency. That’s why it is important to purchase lighting solutions with a flicker-index of 0.0. 100% Flicker-free lighting will positively influence animal welfare and performances.

For all your questions regarding agricultural lighting, please get in touch with us. We are more than happy to help you. We are the lighting specialists!

Share this post:

Recent posts
Cristabel Huerta holding a laying hen
HATO 45 YEARS!
Kim Geurts HATO Lighting specialist
Lighting as an influencer of pig welfare and production
Menu